Genealogy Bargains is the best site to save money on genealogy and family history including Ancestry, DNA tests and more!


Newest Bargains | FREE STUFF
FREE Webinars | Cheat Sheets & Ebooks
Speaking Request | Connect with Me!

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023 Friday September 29, 2023

Posted by

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023 Friday September 29, 2023

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023 Friday September 29, 2023

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Take your genealogy skills to the next level with this FREE online genealogy conference, held each Friday in September: 25 live webinars in all. Join live for all five Fridays or just one, and if you can’t, we’ve got you covered! Enjoy the recordings at your convenience — they’ll be free to view through the end of the month. Click below to register to attend the live classes:

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023 Friday September 29, 2023


Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: 50 Family History Writing Tips in 50 Minutes

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: 50 Family History Writing Tips in 50 Minutes

FREE WEBINAR 50 Family History Writing Tips in 50 Minutes presented by Lisa A. Alzo, M.F.A., Friday 29 September 2023, 10:15am EDT / 9:15am CDT / 8:15am MDT/ 7:15am PDT. Learn how to conquer family history writer’s block with 50 fun and practical tips for getting words on the page. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8668 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: 50 Family History Writing Tips in 50 Minutes


Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: A Revolutionary War Case Study: Joseph L. Harper

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: A Revolutionary War Case Study: Joseph L. Harper

FREE WEBINAR A Revolutionary War Case Study: Joseph L. Harper presented by Craig R. Scott, MA, CG, FUGA, Friday 29 September 2023, 11:30am EDT / 10:30am CDT / 9:30am MDT/ 8:30am PDT. Using case studies the lecturer builds on his previous lectures relating to the Revolutionary War tracing soldier Joseph L. Harper from before the War until his death. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8669 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: A Revolutionary War Case Study: Joseph L. Harper


Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Mini Case Studies Demonstrate Finding a Town of Origin

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Mini Case Studies Demonstrate Finding a Town of Origin

FREE WEBINAR Mini Case Studies Demonstrate Finding a Town of Origin presented by Teresa Steinkamp McMillin, CG, Friday 29 September 2023, 12:45pm EDT / 11:45am CDT / 10:45am MDT/ 9:45am PDT. Finding your immigrant ancestor’s town of origin is an essential piece of information. With it, the family line can be extended across the ocean. Trips to visit the homeland may be planned. Have you spent years searching for this elusive piece of information? This lecture uses mini case studies to demonstrate strategies for finding a village of origin. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8670 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Mini Case Studies Demonstrate Finding a Town of Origin


Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Welsh Emigration to North America

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Welsh Emigration to North America

FREE WEBINAR Welsh Emigration to North America presented by Paul Milner, FUGA, MDiv, Friday 29 September 2023, 2:00pm EDT / 1:00pm CDT / 12:00pm MDT/ 11:00am PDT. Examine migration patterns from Wales to the US and Canada, looking at the push and pull factors. An understanding of the group migration and historical processes can help in determining the place of origin. We will examine all the Welsh settlements in the US and Canada. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8671 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Welsh Emigration to North America


Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Worth More than Gold or Silver – MyHeritage’s U.S. Naturalization Records, Northern California, 1852-1989 Collection

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Worth More than Gold or Silver – MyHeritage’s U.S. Naturalization Records, Northern California, 1852-1989 Collection

FREE WEBINAR Worth More than Gold or Silver – MyHeritage’s U.S. Naturalization Records, Northern California, 1852-1989 Collection presented by Sharon Monson, Friday 29 September 2023, 3:30pm EDT / 2:30pm CDT / 1:30pm MDT/ 12:30pm PDT. This Index is all about immigrants – over 544,000 of them – and spans 137 years! They came to California for various reasons and took a chance for a new life as a US citizen. Finding an immigrant is easier due to multiple search options. Minimal info is not a problem! Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8672 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

Week 5 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Worth More than Gold or Silver – MyHeritage’s U.S. Naturalization Records, Northern California, 1852-1989 Collection


Genealogy Webtember 2023: Schedule

Friday, September 29, 2023

10:15 am 50 Family History Writing Tips in 50 Minutes Lisa A. Alzo, M.F.A.
11:30 am A Revolutionary War Case Study: Joseph L. Harper Craig R. Scott, MA, CG, FUGA
12:45 pm Mini Case Studies Demonstrate Finding a Town of Origin Teresa Steinkamp McMillin, CG
2:00 pm Welsh Emigration to North America Paul Milner, FUGA, MDiv
3:30 pm Worth More than Gold or Silver – MyHeritage’s U.S. Naturalization Records, Northern California, 1852-1989 Collection Sharon Monson

Sign Up for Genealogy Bargains E-News!

Genealogy Webtember 2023: Take your genealogy skills to the next level with this FREE online genealogy conference

Sign up for the Genealogy Bargains E-News! Click HERE and you’ll be one of the first to know about the latest DNA, family history, and genealogy news!

@2023, copyright Thomas MacEntee, all rights reserved.

  • MyHeritage Global DNA Sale
    MyHeritage Global DNA Sale

    MyHeritage Global DNA Sale – HUGE SAVINGS plus FREE SHIPPING! MyHeritage Flash DNA Sale! Save 56% on MyHeritage DNA during the MyHeritage FLASH DNA Sale! This is the same autosomal DNA…


  • Tracy Morgan and Anthony Ramos on Finding Your Roots TONIGHT
    Tracy Morgan and Anthony Ramos on Finding Your Roots TONIGHT

    Tracy Morgan and Anthony Ramos on Finding Your Roots TONIGHT February 20, 2024 Tracy Morgan and Anthony Ramos on Finding Your Roots! A new episode of Finding Your Roots debuts…


  • AncestryDNA Flash Sale!
    AncestryDNA Flash Sale!

    AncestryDNA Flash Sale! Save 30% This Weekend! AncestryDNA Flash Sale! Save 30% this weekend on the world’s most popular personal DNA testing kit – AncestryDNA! VIEW DETAILS AncestryDNA Flash Sale!:…