Genealogy Bargains is the best site to save money on genealogy and family history including Ancestry, DNA tests and more!


Newest Bargains | FREE STUFF
FREE Webinars | Cheat Sheets & Ebooks
Speaking Request | Connect with Me!

Genealogy Webtember 2023 Week 2 Friday September 8, 2023

Posted by

Genealogy Webtember 2023 Week 2 Friday September 8, 2023

Genealogy Webtember 2023 Week 2: Take your genealogy skills to the next level with this FREE online genealogy conference

Genealogy Webtember 2023 Week 2: Take your genealogy skills to the next level with this FREE online genealogy conference, held each Friday in September: 25 live webinars in all. Join live for all five Fridays or just one, and if you can’t, we’ve got you covered! Enjoy the recordings at your convenience — they’ll be free to view through the end of the month. Click below to register to attend the live classes:

Genealogy Webtember 2023 IS HERE! 5 NEW FREE Webinars Friday, September 1st!

Genealogy Webtember 2023 Week 2: Schedule

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: 3-2-1 data backup is great, but first you need to find all of your data

FREE WEBINAR Genealogy Escape Room: The Case of the Only Name Change at Ellis Island presented by Thomas MacEntee, Wednesday 20 September 2023

3-2-1 data backup is great, but first you need to find all of your data presented by Thomas MacEntee, 8 September 2023, 10:15 am EDT / 9:15 am CDT / 8:15 am MDT/ 7:15 am PDT. By now you’ve all heard about 3-2-1 computer backup. Having three copies of your data makes sense, but this relies on knowing where your data is in the first place. Is everything on your computer? What about the external drive in the closet? Or the SD cards in the drawer? Is some of your data in a cloud application, and what happens to that data if you forget to pay the subscription? I call this problem “Data Scatter” and it is the enemy of the 3-2-1 backup model. It’s hard to back up all your data if the primary copies are scattered everywhere. Let’s walk through the problem and we’ll propose a few things you can do to reign in your data and give the 3-2-1 backup model a fighting chance. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8609 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

FREE WEBINAR: 3-2-1 data backup is great, but first you need to find all of your data


FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Italian Local and Parish Censuses

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Italian Local and Parish Censuses

Italian Local and Parish Censuses presented by Suzanne Russo Adams, AG, Friday 8 September 2023, 11:30am EDT / 10:30am CDT / 9:30am MDT/ 8:30 am PDT. A look at Italian censuses across time and how to use them– from parish censuses to tax censuses and finally to municipal censuses. This is an in-depth look at how to navigate and utilize a variety of censuses for Italian research. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8620 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Italian Local and Parish Censuses


FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: 10 Places to Search for An Ancestor’s Death Date… Without a Death Certificate

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: 10 Places to Search for An Ancestor’s Death Date… Without a Death Certificate

10 Places to Search for An Ancestor’s Death Date… Without a Death Certificate presented by Elizabeth Swanay O’Neal, Friday 8 September 2023, 12:45 pm EDT / 11:45 am CDT /10:45 am MDT/ 9:45 am PDT. A look at Italian censuses across time and how to use them– from parish censuses to tax censuses and finally to municipal censuses. This is an in-depth look at how to navigate and utilize a variety of censuses for Italian research. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8621 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: 10 Places to Search for An Ancestor’s Death Date… Without a Death Certificate


FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Life Cycle of a Record: From Clerks and Clerics to You, The Digital User

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Life Cycle of a Record: From Clerks and Clerics to You, The Digital User

Life Cycle of a Record: From Clerks and Clerics to You, The Digital User presented by Cyndi Ingle, Friday 8 September 2023, 2:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm CDT /12:00 pm MDT/ 11:00 am PDT. What are you looking at? Where did it come from? Why was it created? How did it get online? Records from the past didn’t just show up digitally one day as if by magic. From record creation to storage to archiving and (hopefully) preservation, records made their way through various formats and institutions before showing up online. Understanding the history of a source, its life before the Internet, and the context in which it exists online today can help you discover more about the genealogical information it contains and the quality of that information, propelling your research forward. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8622 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Life Cycle of a Record: From Clerks and Clerics to You, The Digital User


FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Explore Your Ancestors’ Names in the ‘Newspaper Name Index’

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Explore Your Ancestors’ Names in the ‘Newspaper Name Index’

Explore Your Ancestors’ Names in the ‘Newspaper Name Index’ presented by James M. Beidler Friday 8 September 2023, 3:30 pm EDT / 2:30 pm CDT /1:30 pm MDT/ 12:30 pm PDT. What has almost a billion names from a couple of centuries, therefore putting the odds in your favor of finding relatives? Well, it’s the MyHeritage “Newspaper Name Index, USA and Canada” database! Learn more about newspaper research as well as some tips and tricks to work with this massive database! Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8623 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Explore Your Ancestors’ Names in the ‘Newspaper Name Index’


Genealogy Webtember 2023: Schedule

Friday, September 8, 2023

10:15 am 3-2-1 data backup is great, but first you need to find all of your data Thomas MacEntee
11:30 am Italian Local and Parish Censuses Suzanne Russo Adams, AG
12:45 pm 10 Places to Search for An Ancestor’s Death Date… Without a Death Certificate Elizabeth Swanay O’Neal
2:00 pm Life Cycle of a Record: From Clerks and Clerics to You, The Digital User Cyndi Ingle
3:30 pm Explore Your Ancestors’ Names in the ‘Newspaper Name Index’ James M. Beidler

Friday, September 15, 2023

10:15 am Hidden Roots in Your DNA: Adoptee Success & Surprise Discoveries Richard Hill
11:30 am So, You Think You Know All About City Directories? Paula Stuart-Warren, CG, FMGS, FUGA
12:45 pm Driven by Faith: The German Protestants in Ukraine Dave Obee
2:00 pm Mexican Land Reform and the Ejido: History and Records Lisa Medina
3:30 pm Diving into the Newly Released 1931 Canada Census Mike Mansfield

Friday, September 22, 2023

10:15 am 10 More Things To Do Before Leaving a Library or Archives Melissa Barker
11:30 am Hidden Treasure in New England Town Records Ann G. Lawthers, Sc.D.
12:45 pm Lighthouses and Their Keepers; For Those in Peril on the Sea Peggy Clemens Lauritzen, AG
2:00 pm Finding John Lee Nicka Smith
3:30 pm Using Negative Evidence: The Power of Silence in the Records Elizabeth Shown Mills, CG, CGL

Friday, September 29, 2023

10:15 am 50 Family History Writing Tips in 50 Minutes Lisa A. Alzo, M.F.A.
11:30 am A Revolutionary War Case Study: Joseph L. Harper Craig R. Scott, MA, CG, FUGA
12:45 pm Mini Case Studies Demonstrate Finding a Town of Origin Teresa Steinkamp McMillin, CG
2:00 pm Welsh Emigration to North America Paul Milner, FUGA, MDiv
3:30 pm Worth More than Gold or Silver – MyHeritage’s U.S. Naturalization Records, Northern California, 1852-1989 Collection Sharon Monson

Sign Up for Genealogy Bargains E-News!

Genealogy Webtember 2023: Take your genealogy skills to the next level with this FREE online genealogy conference

Sign up for the Genealogy Bargains E-News! Click HERE and you’ll be one of the first to know about the latest DNA, family history, and genealogy news!

@2023, copyright Thomas MacEntee, all rights reserved.

  • MyHeritage Global DNA Sale
    MyHeritage Global DNA Sale

    MyHeritage Global DNA Sale – HUGE SAVINGS plus FREE SHIPPING! MyHeritage Flash DNA Sale! Save 56% on MyHeritage DNA during the MyHeritage FLASH DNA Sale! This is the same autosomal DNA…


  • Tracy Morgan and Anthony Ramos on Finding Your Roots TONIGHT
    Tracy Morgan and Anthony Ramos on Finding Your Roots TONIGHT

    Tracy Morgan and Anthony Ramos on Finding Your Roots TONIGHT February 20, 2024 Tracy Morgan and Anthony Ramos on Finding Your Roots! A new episode of Finding Your Roots debuts…


  • AncestryDNA Flash Sale!
    AncestryDNA Flash Sale!

    AncestryDNA Flash Sale! Save 30% This Weekend! AncestryDNA Flash Sale! Save 30% this weekend on the world’s most popular personal DNA testing kit – AncestryDNA! VIEW DETAILS AncestryDNA Flash Sale!:…