Genealogy Bargains is the best site to save money on genealogy and family history including Ancestry, DNA tests and more!


Newest Bargains | FREE STUFF
FREE Webinars | Cheat Sheets & Ebooks
Speaking Request | Connect with Me!

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023 Friday September 15, 2023

Posted by

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023 Friday September 15, 2023

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023 Friday September 15, 2023

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Take your genealogy skills to the next level with this FREE online genealogy conference, held each Friday in September: 25 live webinars in all. Join live for all five Fridays or just one, and if you can’t, we’ve got you covered! Enjoy the recordings at your convenience — they’ll be free to view through the end of the month. Click below to register to attend the live classes:

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023 Friday September 15, 2023

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Hidden Roots in Your DNA: Adoptee Success & Surprise Discoveries

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023 FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Hidden Roots in Your DNA: Adoptee Success & Surprise Discoveries

Hidden Roots in Your DNA: Adoptee Success & Surprise Discoveries presented by Richard Hill, Friday 15 September 2023, 10:15am EDT / 9:15am CDT / 8:15am MDT/ 7:15am PDT. Learn how adoptees and others find biological parents and siblings through DNA testing. Review the case that started it all and see today’s recommended strategies. View examples of surprise discoveries and see the tools used to identify relationships. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8651 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Hidden Roots in Your DNA: Adoptee Success & Surprise Discoveries


Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023: So, You Think You Know All About City Directories?

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023 FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: So, You Think You Know All About City Directories?

So, You Think You Know All About City Directories? presented by Paula Stuart-Warren, CG, FMGS, FUGA, Friday 15 September 2023, 11:30am EDT / 10:30am CDT / 9:30am MDT/ 8:30am PDT. Most are thick books listing the heads of household with address and occupation; later the spouse and adult children appear. Add business listings and ads plus government agencies, relief agencies, civic and religious organizations, and other listings and you have a goldmine of information. Do you know how and when the material was collected? The differences in the early ones? How to use them for the history of businesses, owners, and other entities. What about the unique directories that serve as a census, tell of military service, where someone moved to, include fake names, and provide clues to vital records. The problems with some digitized directories, issues with the canvassing for listings, and the sales pushed that occurred will be covered. I’ll share the rewards of in-depth sleuthing about the directories, their compilation, some surprises, and obvious and hidden places to find them today. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8652 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: So, You Think You Know All About City Directories?


Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Driven by Faith: The German Protestants in Ukraine

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023 FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Driven by Faith: The German Protestants in Ukraine

Driven by Faith: The German Protestants in Ukraine presented by Dave Obee, Friday 15 September 2023, 12:45 pm EDT / 11:45am CDT / 10:45am MDT/ 9:45am PDT. Ethnic Germans went to Ukraine for two major reasons: For economic opportunities and for the chance to practice their chosen religions. The Lutherans, Baptists and Mennonites who migrated east often followed different paths, but there are common factors in their history as well. This session reviews some of the most important sources that apply to all, as well as sources that are specific to each denomination. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8653 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Driven by Faith: The German Protestants in Ukraine


Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Mexican Land Reform and the Ejido: History and Records

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023

Mexican Land Reform and the Ejido: History and Records presented by Lisa Medina, Friday 15 September 2023, 2pm EDT / 1pm CDT / 12pm MDT/ 11am PDT. Between 1916 and 1945 the Mexican government distributed 74 million acres of land to Mexican citizens – many of whom had been dispossessed of the right to that land in preceding generations. In this session, we will review the laws, administrative processes and records related to the distribution of that land, known as the ejido. We will also review strategies for requesting the original records. Intended for those with experience in Mexican and/or Hispanic genealogy, this session can help you take your research to the next level. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8654 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Mexican Land Reform and the Ejido: History and Records


Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023: Diving into the Newly Released 1931 Canada Census

Week 3 Genealogy Webtember 2023

Diving into the Newly Released 1931 Canada Census presented by Mike Mansfield, Friday 15 September 2023, 3:30pm EDT / 2:30pm CDT / 1:30pm MDT/ 12:30pm PDT. With the 1931 Canada census finally released to the public on June 1, 2023, a new window into the lives of ancestors who lived in Canada in the early 20th century is being thrown open! This census offers a snapshot of Canada at a fascinating and difficult historical period, a few years into the Great Depression. Join us for a deep dive into this long-awaited collection and discover what you can learn about your ancestors living in Canada during this time. Register for FREE at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=8655 via Legacy Family Tree Webinars.

FREE GENEALOGY WEBINARS: Diving into the Newly Released 1931 Canada Census


Genealogy Webtember 2023: Schedule

Friday, September 15, 2023

10:15 am Hidden Roots in Your DNA: Adoptee Success & Surprise Discoveries Richard Hill
11:30 am So, You Think You Know All About City Directories? Paula Stuart-Warren, CG, FMGS, FUGA
12:45 pm Driven by Faith: The German Protestants in Ukraine Dave Obee
2:00 pm Mexican Land Reform and the Ejido: History and Records Lisa Medina
3:30 pm Diving into the Newly Released 1931 Canada Census Mike Mansfield

Friday, September 22, 2023

10:15 am 10 More Things To Do Before Leaving a Library or Archives Melissa Barker
11:30 am Hidden Treasure in New England Town Records Ann G. Lawthers, Sc.D.
12:45 pm Lighthouses and Their Keepers; For Those in Peril on the Sea Peggy Clemens Lauritzen, AG
2:00 pm Finding John Lee Nicka Smith
3:30 pm Using Negative Evidence: The Power of Silence in the Records Elizabeth Shown Mills, CG, CGL

Friday, September 29, 2023

10:15 am 50 Family History Writing Tips in 50 Minutes Lisa A. Alzo, M.F.A.
11:30 am A Revolutionary War Case Study: Joseph L. Harper Craig R. Scott, MA, CG, FUGA
12:45 pm Mini Case Studies Demonstrate Finding a Town of Origin Teresa Steinkamp McMillin, CG
2:00 pm Welsh Emigration to North America Paul Milner, FUGA, MDiv
3:30 pm Worth More than Gold or Silver – MyHeritage’s U.S. Naturalization Records, Northern California, 1852-1989 Collection Sharon Monson

Sign Up for Genealogy Bargains E-News!

Genealogy Webtember 2023: Take your genealogy skills to the next level with this FREE online genealogy conference

Sign up for the Genealogy Bargains E-News! Click HERE and you’ll be one of the first to know about the latest DNA, family history, and genealogy news!

@2023, copyright Thomas MacEntee, all rights reserved.

  • National DNA Day Sales!
    National DNA Day Sales!

    National DNA Day Sales – Save BIG on DNA Test Kits at Ancestry, FamilyTreeDNA, MyHeritage and More! National DNA Day Sales: Today in 1953, James Watson and Francis Crick formally announced…


  • DNA Day Sale at MyHeritage!
    DNA Day Sale at MyHeritage!

    DNA Day Sale at MyHeritage! Just $39 USD plus FREE SHIPPING DNA Day Sale at MyHeritage! DNA Day is approaching, and to celebrate, MyHeritage DNA kits are on sale for…


  • Legacy Family Tree Webinars Sale!
    Legacy Family Tree Webinars Sale!

    Legacy Family Tree Webinars Sale! Save 50% during the Spring Sale! Legacy Family Tree Webinars Sale! In celebration of our 5th successful 24-hour Genealogy Webinar Marathon and for having set new…